top of page
Unfortunately, it looks like you may not qualify for a MO Scholars ESA Scholarship

State law limits MO Scholar ESA Scholarships based on where the applying family lives.


Only families living in St. Louis County, St. Charles County, Jefferson County, Jackson County, Clay County, or any city with a population over 30,000 may receive these scholarships.

Based on your responses it does not look like you live in one of these areas and as a result, will not qualify for a scholarship.

Reading a Map

What you can do to fix this issue

The quickest way for you to be able to qualify for a MO Scholars ESA Scholarship would be to move to one of the qualifying regions, but this is not an option for many families.

The Children's Education Alliance of Missouri (CEAM) is working with parents across the state to expand the MO Scholars ESA Scholarship program to more families. 

Because the guidelines for qualifying for a scholarship are set in state law, expanding the program means passing new legislation that would open the program up to more families across the state. 

CEAM helps families like yours learn how to advocate for policy changes and bring their stories, voices, and passion to the state capitol to push for more school choices in Missouri.

If you would like to join this movement, please fill out the form and we will contact you to let you know how you can help make sure more families have access to high-quality educational options.

Join the movement!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page